06.28.10 The H-Word

Many, many thanks – and rock on, everyone! 🙂

48 Responses to 06.28.10 The H-Word

  1. MJ says:

    Is this kind of like Truth in advertising? There is never enough time in the day to complete projects.

  2. DadaHyena says:

    Every board of directors needs a clown and a chimpanzee!

    They get so much more done than the guys in suits.

  3. PowerPoint ruined everything. In other news, sounds like you really are spread thin. Well, take your time and remember that the main thing is to keep the main thing the main thing…you know what I mean. Best of luck on the new venture.

    • spilledinkguy says:

      Agreed good sir!
      On this next slide you will see our many thanks to you …
      followed by a photo of us with our fingers crossed …
      🙂

  4. Bo Lumpkin says:

    Say it ain’t so Robert. I do understand but that don’t make it any less heartbreakin’. I know the story ….first you quit makin’ comics… then you quit commentin’ on comics… then you quit readin’ comics and then you are gone. I’ve seen it all before.
    Keep in touch man. I have really enjoyed getting to know you.

    • spilledinkguy says:

      I’ve gotta’ admit I’m pretty bummed out about this hiatus myself, Bo (although it will be nice to try something out with my wife).

      Still, I’m gonna’ do my very best to keep visiting all my internet friends. Why, I just got back from our future store now, it’s 11:30 (which is way past my bedtime) and I’m still typing away! I’m not going away without a fight my friend (because it’s been great getting to know you as well)! 🙂

  5. Bearman says:

    We need details on this store. Type, location, opening date. Cmon don’t leave us hanging. That is unless it is a rope store.

    • spilledinkguy says:

      Hahaha … well, it’s called Paint the Moon and it’s going to be a ‘paint your own pottery store’. We also plan to have some retail items ( our art, my wife’s jewelry, etc. As far as the opening date goes … hopefully sooner than later … but nothing official yet (I’ll keep everyone posted)! 🙂

  6. George says:

    We’re gonna miss you, Robert, but we’ll be here when you come back around. Good luck with the new store! I know it’s a lot of hard work, but I’m sure you and your wife will be a great success! 🙂

    • spilledinkguy says:

      Thank you so very much, George – I sure do appreciate that! And I plan on visiting Addanac City as often as possible – I’ll still be hanging around, my friend! 🙂

  7. jb says:

    Hey good luck to you and your wife. I wish you good luck in your store. Even though I haven’t known you all that long I thank you for the comments on my site and for the comments on my nephews drawings aswell.

    • spilledinkguy says:

      Thank you very much, my friend! And it’s been my pleasure – I sure do get a kick out of your site, and I’m gonna do my best to keep stopping by whenever I get a chance JB! 🙂

  8. Midwestmom says:

    I’m not all that far of a distance from you let me know all the store details and perhaps I could come and say hi and browse around. I’m glad that I have met you and got to know your family. Keep in touch as much as possible *hugs*

    • spilledinkguy says:

      That sounds wonderful, M.M. – my wife and I would love it if you could stop by! We’ll be in the St. Charles historic district – not sure when our opening date is yet, but I’ll keep everyone posted.

      We’ve been very happy to get to know you as well, M.M. – I feel very fortunate to have met such great people on the ‘interweb’! 🙂

  9. David says:

    I can understand the hiatus thing, but I swear after a couple of weeks of not doing it you really get the itch again. Good luck with the store, by the way!

    • spilledinkguy says:

      I hear you David – it’s been a couple of days and I already feel that way!
      Thank you very much, sir! 🙂

  10. Tony says:

    The H word. Happy Hour???? Sounds good to me

  11. Jillsy says:

    Just want to say….good luck in your new endeavor!! And have fun! 🙂

  12. Sell sell sell!!! If sex-swings ever find their way into your inventory—could you kick me a considerable discount?

    Good luck dude 🙂

    • spilledinkguy says:

      Hahaha … I’m really not supposed to do that … but let me go talk to my boss and see what I can do!

      Thank you, sir! 🙂

  13. Dan says:

    Good luck with the store, Robert! Sorry to hear that you’re taking a break but if there’s a good excuse, this is it!

  14. MJ says:

    Shop open yet? Curious minds want to know.

    • spilledinkguy says:

      Shop is not open yet – although we’ve been spending enough time here to make it seem as though it was! 🙂

  15. …where’s my discounted sex-swing brah?

    Cheers 🙂

    • spilledinkguy says:

      Hahaha … I’m afraid that particular item might have been discontinued. Can I interest you in a can koozie?! 🙂

  16. Lynn says:

    “silly little tunes”… why if i were there right now i’d sock ya!

  17. Nate Fakes says:

    Aw, man! NO! Sorry to hear it. I have trouble making it around too much here and elsewhere during the summer, so I know how it is making a comic as well.

    Hope to see you back here soon! Good luck on the store. 🙂

  18. Nef says:

    Maybe I’m late to this farewell, but I wanted to wish you luck as well.

  19. Can’t you just paint your comics onto some pottery, and kill two birds with one stone? Good luck! 🙂

  20. Dan says:

    Are we going to get any updates on your progress even if you don’t have time for the ‘toon??

    • spilledinkguy says:

      Hey Dan – progress is … SLOW! I hope to have our website built before much longer, though! 🙂

      • Dan says:

        In my experience, a big undertaking like the one you and your wife are engaged in takes a lot of time. No matter how much time you budget for the project or expect to spend on it, you should count on needing twice as much!

  21. Lynn says:

    hey inky, just wanted to stop in to say hello so i can remember how to get here when you come back.

  22. Colleen Dick says:

    All the best with your new venture, and this will give me a chance to get caught up in your archives. 🙂

  23. mgraves says:

    I just figured out the “h” word.

    (It’s “hiatus”, right?)

Leave a Reply

